Date Night

Friday night my fiancée and I try to always do something as a date such as going dancing, dinner, or going to a movie.

Tonight she planned the date and surprised me with it. We went to church for the stations of the cross. We went to dinner afterwards and had some fish sandwiches. Then we went to a rodeo. So many wonderful things in one evening!

I was excited to find out what the surprise date was. I think I was more excited once I found out what it was. I have never been to the stations of the cross or even heard of it.

I am so happy with my life. I sometimes let stress and worry over power the great things in life. I am slowly learning to pray to Jesus and Mary to help me with the stress.

Never let fear stop you from playing the game. Let Jesus help you when you’re stressed. If you sin, ask for forgiveness. As my future wife explained to me. You’re not the first one to sin but you must ask for forgiveness.

4 And so John the Baptist appeared in the wilderness, preaching a baptism of repentance for the forgiveness of sins.

Mark 1:4

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started